Our Vision

Achieving to the excellence of government Institute supplied Public Service in divisional level

Our Mission

Upliftment of the divisional Life Style through a Development Process  of efficient sustainable and planned in collaboration with the service supplying, resource coordination and participation of the public in accordance with the Government Policies.  

History of Bope Poddala Divisional Secretariat

In 1974 the Divisional Revenue Office Galle Four Gravets divided in to two divisions as Bope-Poddala & Akmeemana.  Bope - Poddala  DRO  office has  44  G. N.  divisions.  It  established  in a house , Which  owned to Mr. H.W. Amarasooriya , Who was famous as a donor. First Assistant Goverment Agent was Mr. Wijayananda Ellawala. Who served long time in civil service & retired as a Secretary of a Ministry.

Role performed at DS

Name From To
Mr. Wijayananda Ellawala    1972    1978
Mr. Thilak Hapangama 1978 1984
Mr. H.P.M. Jayawardena 1984 1990
 Mr. Vijitha Jayasundara  1990 1994 
 Mr. W.D. Gunathilaka  1994 1995 
 Mr. K.A. Sirisena  1995 1996 
 Mr. C.S. Lokuhetti  1996 2001 
 Mr. Tiudor Kankanamge  2001 2002 
 Mr. D.K.S. Amarasinghe  2002 2004 
 Mr. D.K.S. Amarasinghe  2005 2012 
 Mr. P.S. Gunawardana 2012  2013 
 Mr.Lalinda Gamage  2013 Up to Date 

News & Events

The start of the new year 2020

The start of the new year 2020


Scroll To Top